Reintroducing Louisiana Believes Anything dot Com – this time for reals

To date my most popular post was the one I produced about a fictitious website named LouisianaBelievesAnything.com making fun of the Orwellian LouisianaBelieves.com site that John White unveiled as the official website for the Louisiana Department of Education. For a while LDE was regularly putting out absurd and poorly written press releases which provided a great deal of raw material to satirize. For the time being, these official blathering’s seem to have ceased. I’d like to think I played a small role in that, but I fully recognize a much more likely reason for their cessation is that the person writing them accidentally electrocuted themselves playing with shiny objects and electrical sockets.

Although it may not show in the content on the CCF blog, I’ve been keeping myself busy working with different insurgent education groups, stories I’m researching, an interview here or there (as my Clark Kent persona), and in actually creating LouisianaBelievesAnything.com!

www.LouisianaBelievesAnything.com is real now folks. Drop by and take a looksee when you get a chance. I know it’s not much to look at, but I figure this is something local folks need to create to start getting organized. LBA.com only has 5 pages now, and those pages are not set in stone, but I need your help to add more content to them.

I’d like to draw your attention to the Calendar of Events section. I found these events on LAE’s site, but I’m sure you guys are holding more of them throughout Louisiana for parents and teachers to get informed and involved in the disaster Public Education in Louisiana is becoming under John White and his corporate cronies. If you have some events you’d lie me to add, please drop me a line at crazycrawfish@yahoo.com with details. Please be sure to include the date, time, event name, location and any contact info (phone number or website) to get further info.

Since the Louisiana Department of Education removed all of their direct links to data, I thought I’d add a few back on a dedicated page for easy access. If you come across any more useful links for data please let me know so I can add them here. One of these links is actually a DOE site they may have forgotten to take down and I really need to download and archive all the data on it, but haven’t gotten around to it. If someone else wants to do that and host that data it might be a good idea before it too disappears.

For quick list of my previous Louisiana Believes inspired pieces and exposes, please refer to this page.

And here is a preview.  I opperate under Johnny Rico terms.  I implore a competent webmaster and community organizer to put me out of a job, but until then, there’s www.louisianabelievesanything.com  🙂

Feel free to drop me a line and let me know what you think or how I can improve your surfing experience.

7 thoughts on “Reintroducing Louisiana Believes Anything dot Com – this time for reals

  1. It sounds like a lot of fun! Thanks for the great “stuff” and your humorous ( and informational) posts. 🙂

Leave a Reply

