If I was John White I would be more than a little concerned right about now.  I’ve gotten word that people are asking for his resignation.  He’s lied so many times, to so many people, I doubt he even knows what the truth is anymore but I know he never cared.

The one thing you can really trust about John White
The one thing you can really trust about John White

This was posted on BESE member Lottie Bebee’s Facebook page:

This is a must read! Every teacher and administrator should OPT OUT of the teacher/leader evaluation process. I am going to call for an investigation of this matter. ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! TEACHERS AND LEADERS and SCHOOL BOARDS–IF THIS CONVERSATION PROVES TO BE TRUE, BE COURAGEOUS AS PROFESSIONALS ACROSS THE STATE AND OPT OUT OF THE EVALUATION -PROCESS. FINALLY, THIS PROVES TO ME THAT THIS EVALUATION WAS A SMOKESCREEN from its inception— THE REAL AGENDA: THE DISMANTLING OF PUBLIC EDUCATION, SEGREGATED SCHOOLS, AND PRIVATIZATION! SHAME ON WHITE AND SEABAUGH! I HAVE NO RESPECT FOR EITHER!
Is it time to go yet?
Is it time to go yet?

The inBloom situation is not going away.  Eventually we’ll get the MOU and the response, or lack thereof, that he sent  to inBloom to theoretically cancel the contract, or “pause” as inBloom CEO Iwan Streichberger calls it.  My understanding is Georgia and many of inBloom’s other “partners” are now pulling out too.  I would suggest White resign and rake the job at inBloom he probably had lined up, but for some reason I have a feeling that’s not going to happen now.  🙂

042013_1642_HasJohnWhit5.jpg

VAM has been postponed but in light of recent events needs to be cancelled and a new evaluation built under the supervision of a new, qualified superintendent with local roots to prevent the kinds of abusive and destructive practices White has employed from the minute he set foot in our state.

The MET study explained in diagram form
The MET study explained in diagram form

Here is one of the 19 layoff plans I’m told John White submitted to eliminate Louisiana citizens from his office in favor “fellows” making 99,999.90 like Jennifer Conway.

LDOE Layoff Plan 4-2013

Whew.  I bet that salary was totally random and had nothing to do with the fact any salary of 100,000 or more has to be approved by the legislature.  Way to go, Jennifer!  It’s nice to know White was considerate enough to practically create an individualized layoff plan for every employee he didn’t like at DOE because they were classified longtime residents.  As a Louisiana resident and taxpayer I demand those classified employees with their 6 figure or 99999.90 salaries and 2 years of experience go first.

 

Proposed DOE Org Chart
Proposed DOE Org Chart

 

I implore Shannon Templet to reject the layoff plan.  If you have any humanity, or cajun seasoning in your blood, you can’t let this travesty take place! White already has intentions of bringing new unclassified kids in at obscene salaries.  He’s done that after every single layoff he’s had.  This is just another way to evade any oversight and to bilk taxpayers out of millions and even hundreds of millions of dollars. . . from our children no less. 

Don't sell us out. . .
Don’t sell us out. . .

As for White, I want you to consider this.  I had that tape quite a while ago.  Tom Aswell did not share it with me, so I don’t want people thinking he went back on his word.  Something that might have occurred to an enterprising soul such as myself was to sit on this and suggest to people to make more of those tapes. . .  you know, just for fond memories of their fearless leader in action.  Anyone has the capability with a simple app on their phone.  Wouldn’t that just be awesome?!?!?

110312_0151_Thecorrelat1.jpg

You know, I kind of hope he sticks it out longer.  White is like a brilliant, enormous, stinky, albatross hanging around Bobby Jindal’s neck.  The longer he stays, the more I can tie him to Bobby, and the more Bobby will have to turn a blind eye to his bumbling boorish behaviour,  or defend his little “ping-pong ball.”  He’s like the Energizer Screw-up and without him I might have to talk about taxes or potholes or something. . .

Trust me.  I just keep lying, and lying and lying, and lying. . .
Trust me. I just keep lying, and lying and lying, and lying. . .

Come drop by my website at www.louisianabelievesanything.com (I crafted it as an homage to White’s site. Just like White’s it’s mostly useless and filled with shrines to myself, but at least I have a little data and more accurate press releases.)

030213_2213_Reintroduci1.png

I’ll admit beforehand, that I haven’t updated it lately, well except for a few . . . mp3 files.  I was thinking they might make for some very entertaining ringtones.  They should load when you click on each page listed on the toolbar but if not they are located at the bottom of each page.  I strongly recommend you download one today.  Then you can have your friend’s call you when you’re near White.  I’m sure he would be comforted by the sound of his voice, voicing things he “believes.”

white and bombed_school-classroom

Hey “dude.” Enjoy the weekend.  🙂

 

Each feather represents a shattered dream for a child, but a dream come true for me!  Keep on Believing Louisiana!
Each feather represents a shattered dream for a child, but a dream come true for me! Keep on Believing Louisiana!
4 thoughts on “Trust me. Trust me. Trust me.

    1. Glad you liked my nickname, I think I like your sidekick one too. Will try them out in subsequent posts unless weanie John wises up and hits the road. I should have plenty more coming and can you imagine how much could come out if they actually go through with the ammoral and unconscionable layoffs? The only thing keeping many from.talking is fear of reprisals in form of lost retirement benefits. . . State workers have no real protections when agency heads lie and First Amendment does not apply to them in this state.

  1. Note: if viewing LouisianaBelievesAnything.com website from mobile phone you will probably need to switch to “classic” view to hear sound clips. I didn’t try to make difficult, but WordPress would not let me post MP3 files and did not have time for another solution by the time I finished around 1 or 2.

Leave a Reply

