Our 2015 BESE Campaign for District 6 Is Really Underway

I’m really doing this folks.

I apologize for not writing more on this sooner, but I have been very busy:

  • meeting with folks
  • raising money
  • doing radio interviews
  • seeking endorsements
  • joining political parties
  • writing magazine articles
  • writing blog posts
  • meeting with campaign strategists and consultants
  • conducting investigations
  • monitoring state and national education policy and events
  • speaking at events
  • recruiting a campaign staff
  • learning with my staff what we need to do to be a successful campaign

In my spare time I also hold down a full time job and raise a few kids. 

We have finally filed our first campaign report (a whole day before the deadline!) 

Go team!  (Thanks Susan!)

If my eyes seem a little glazed over when you meet me, something on that list is probably why.

I have the following events tentatively scheduled over the next month or so although more are popping up every day.

  • Wednesday (Tomorrow), February 18th from 1 to 1:30 I will be an online radio guest on Libertarians Working For You with host Arvin Vohra,  http://www.voiceamerica.com/show/2300/libertarians-working-for-you to discuss my campaign, proposals, and previous projects.
  • Tuesday, February 24th, I will be in Houma (approximately 6 – 9pm) presenting on Common Core, my campaign, and the corruption at LDOE during Superintendent John White’s tenure.  Precise Time and location to be determined.
  • Tuesday, March 2nd, I will be visiting the EBR PEC (Parish Executive Committee) to discuss my campaign and take feedback.  If you are interested in checking out the Libertarian Party, come on by.  Precise Time and location to be determined.
  • Saturday, March 7th, I will only be quasi-political.  I was invited to participate at the Hammond Regional Art Center’s Celebration of the Written Word as part of a panel of bloggers from 11 to 11:50 am.  I’m sure I will have a little time before and afterwards to chat if you are in the area.  (I wish I could spend the day here but I have other commitments.)
  • Tuesday, March 10th, I will be visiting the Livingston PEC (Parish Executive Committee) to discuss my campaign and take feedback.  If you are interested in checking out the Libertarian Party, come on by.  From 7 to  9 pm at Big Mike’s Sports Bar and Grill
  • Monday, April 6th, I will be visiting the Tangipahoa PEC (Parish Executive Committee) to discuss my campaign and take feedback.  If you are interested in checking out the Libertarian Party, come on by.  Precise Time and location to be determined.

My district encompasses the eastern part of East Baton Rouge, Ascension, Livingston, Tangipahoa, and Washington parishes. 

Check the map out here: http://www.jasonfrance4la.com/bese_map

I probably have over 600,000 folks to contact before October 24.  I need your help, your support, and your money, if you’ve got some to spare. . .

Canvassing is tentatively slated to start in late April or May.  If you’ve already signed up we will be contacting you to verify your continued interest.  We are looking for team leaders in the area if you have some experience (but no experience necessary! Enthusiasm counts for a lot around here.)

Before we can effectively canvass we need to purchase materials for distribution, voter registration rolls, signs, etc.  This takes money, and lots of it. 

If you would like to sign up or donate you can do so here:

$$ Contribute $$:  http://www.jasonfrance4la.com/contribute

Volunteer: http://www.jasonfrance4la.com/volunteer

We can take PayPal, most credit cards and you can even just mail a check. (Please make sure checks include full name and address for reporting purposes.)

We can’t reach most people by blog or Facebook, but we need your help to spread our message there as well!   E-mail lists work great too.  Spam your contacts with our info (and personally pester your rich eccentric uncles for donations) and your Democracy will thank you for it.

And remember, if you don’t live in my district you can’t vote for me, but you can still contribute as often and as much as you want!  (Fine Print: Up to a max of 5000 dollars for the primary and 5000 dollars for any runoff.)

6 thoughts on “Our 2015 BESE Campaign for District 6 Is Really Underway

  1. Would love to know when and where in Houma for February 24th when that info is determined. Thanks!

    Adrianna E. Gernon Eschete, RA, LEED AP, RSO, NRA Certified Instructor, LSP Approved CHL Instructor cell: 985.217.7653

    Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

